Archive for the ‘On-Call Scheduler’ Category

Upcoming Webinar – Leverage Your Year End Budget Surplus…

Wednesday, December 8th, 2010

…to Jumpstart an Employee Communication Project

 

Does your department project a year end budget surplus?  Use it or lose it.  Departmental budget surplus not only means forgoing use of funds, but also means risking budget cuts in the future. This timely webinar introduces several ways to leverage year end budget surpluses to drive hospital initiatives.

- Benefits from an implementation or enhancement of a hospital intranet initiative.

- Boosting EMR adoption and use by improving access to training materials, tips, and tricks.

- Optimize, policy, procedure, and form publishing.

- Implement remote access to an existing intranet.

- Demonstration of HospitalPortal.net platform for implementing hospital specific intranets.

When:

- Tuesday December 14th, 2010 at 1pm Central/ 2pm Eastern/12pm Mountain/ 11am Pacific 

- Duration: 30-40 minutes.

Register for this free webinar here.

(more…)

Share:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Print
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us

Managing Schedules With A Web Based On-Call Schedule Manager

Friday, September 24th, 2010

HospitalPortal.NET On-Call Schedule ManagerIt’s been reported that the first baby boomers will be reaching the retirement age of 65 within the next year. Along with the aging of this very large demographic hospitals and healthcare organizations are beginning to grow in order to support this influx of patients and with that hospital staff sizes have increased. Administering staff communications within the hospital can be streamlined with the implementation of a hospital-wide intranet but there’s more to an intranet than just communications.

(more…)

Share:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Print
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us

HospitalPortal.net – On-Call Schedule Manager Feedback

Thursday, September 2nd, 2010

physician on-callWe know we”ve been talking a great deal about our new On-Call Schedule Manager. Well, while in the midst of showing off our many months of hard work through webinars and demos we”ve been asking for some feedback from our clients that are currently using the On-Call Schedule Manager in real hospital environments, and it”s been incredible and relieving experience to read.

Some of the more prominent feedback that we got was when users compared our system to the way they previously managed their on-call schedules. Our clients shared with us thoughts such as “there used to be shifts where doctors who were substituted in but we had no contact information, now it”s much easier to see who”s on call and easily pull up the appropriate contact information”.

(more…)

Share:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Print
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us